Mobatime Systems: специалист в области разработки, производства и поставки приборов и систем единого времени - Главная страница   Предприятие Mobatime Group в России, первичные, вторичные часы, серверы времени: разработка, производство, продажа, техническая поддержка - Главная страница
Навигация
Общая информация
Mobatime Systems
Наши новости
Термины и определения
О компании
Пресса
Реселлеры
Mobatime Group
Карта сайта
Коммерческие вопросы
Технические вопросы
Серийная продукция
Серверы времени
Сетевые интерфейсы
Первичные часы
Часовые станции
Стрелочные часы
Стрелочные часы для улицы
Цифровые часы
Цифровые часы для улицы
Интерфейсные модули
Текстовые информационные панели
Уникальная продукция
Арктическое исполнение
Фасадные часы
Городские часы
Интерьерные часы
Часы для чистых помещений
Место встречи
Уличные часы Петербурга
Бесплатные ресурсы
Часы на JavaScript
Часы на Flash
Скринсейверы
Публичный NTP сервер
Идеи
Часы и здания
Солнечные часы
Все про часы
Поиск
 
Mobatime Systems arrow Часы и здания
Часы и здания Печать
В этом разделе представлены постоянно обновляющиеся изображения различных фасадных и башенных часов со всего мира, размещаемые на сайте www.flickr.com 
Clocks and Buildings Pool
Former Kling Bros. & Co./Clock Tower Lofts

Brule Laker has added a photo to the pool:

Former Kling Bros. & Co./Clock Tower Lofts

Kling Bros. & Company was one of Chicago’s most successful wholesale tailoring businesses in the early 20th century. Started as an independent shop using highly skilled immigrant labor, the business eventually partnered with or absorbed many competitors in the custom clothing trade, selling an expanding line of “Klingmade” coats, suits, sweaters, vests, bathrobes, uniforms and swimwear.

Samuel Kling emigrated to the United States in 1892, at just 17; his brother Leopold Kling, who at 16 already had a degree from a business college, arrived two years later. In 1897, they formed their first tailoring shop in the West Loop. As Kling Bros. & Co., they adapted their first company logo into the Star of David, unashamedly advertising their heritage. Some of the larger wholesale tailors, including Kling Bros., had arrangements with the United Garment Workers of America and proudly printed the union label in their clothes. But in some respects, this was used more to show consumers that skilled labor had produced their clothes in sanitary conditions. In 1916, Kling acquired Unique Knitting Mills, a maker of sweaters, cardigans, jerseys and bathing suits. In November 1920, however, the entire 500-person workforce of the Unique Knitting Mills was laid off, and the plant was temporarily closed; operations renewed in 1921, but never really recovered.

The company moved into a 200,000 square-foot, three-story facility at 2226 W. Wabansia Ave., designed by architect Alfred Altschuler. During the Depression, Leopold Kling rented out large portions of the Wabansia plant to other businesses and acquired the cheaper manufacturing services of William Bradford Company as his new primary producer of men’s clothes. In 1942, the Federal Trade Commission brought a case against Kling Bros. & Co. for rampant false advertising, accusing Leopold and Samuel of knowingly misleading the public in their labeling and marketing of Kling clothes. In 1946, after the war and just before Kling Bros. & Co's 50th anniversary, the entirety of the Wabansia plant was finally sold off to a different sibling set, Smoler Brothers Inc. (makers of dresses and sport suits), who’d already occupied half the building for 13 years. By the 1960s, though, both brothers were probably involved in their businesses more as figurehead financiers than active leaders. Leopold Kling died in 1962 at age 84, and Samuel followed in 1967 at 91. The building was converted into the Clock Tower Lofts in the 1990s.



  • Parrocchia Santi Nazario e Celso (1)

    Matthew Huntbach has added a photo to the pool:

    Parrocchia Santi Nazario e Celso (1)

    Parish church of Arenzano, Italy.



  • Former Kling Bros. & Co./Clock Tower Lofts

    Brule Laker has added a photo to the pool:

    Former Kling Bros. & Co./Clock Tower Lofts

    Kling Bros. & Company was one of Chicago’s most successful wholesale tailoring businesses in the early 20th century. Started as an independent shop using highly skilled immigrant labor, the business eventually partnered with or absorbed many competitors in the custom clothing trade, selling an expanding line of “Klingmade” coats, suits, sweaters, vests, bathrobes, uniforms and swimwear.

    Samuel Kling emigrated to the United States in 1892, at just 17; his brother Leopold Kling, who at 16 already had a degree from a business college, arrived two years later. In 1897, they formed their first tailoring shop in the West Loop. As Kling Bros. & Co., they adapted their first company logo into the Star of David, unashamedly advertising their heritage. Some of the larger wholesale tailors, including Kling Bros., had arrangements with the United Garment Workers of America and proudly printed the union label in their clothes. But in some respects, this was used more to show consumers that skilled labor had produced their clothes in sanitary conditions. In 1916, Kling acquired Unique Knitting Mills, a maker of sweaters, cardigans, jerseys and bathing suits. In November 1920, however, the entire 500-person workforce of the Unique Knitting Mills was laid off, and the plant was temporarily closed; operations renewed in 1921, but never really recovered.

    The company moved into a 200,000 square-foot, three-story facility at 2226 W. Wabansia Ave., designed by architect Alfred Altschuler. During the Depression, Leopold Kling rented out large portions of the Wabansia plant to other businesses and acquired the cheaper manufacturing services of William Bradford Company as his new primary producer of men’s clothes. In 1942, the Federal Trade Commission brought a case against Kling Bros. & Co. for rampant false advertising, accusing Leopold and Samuel of knowingly misleading the public in their labeling and marketing of Kling clothes. In 1946, after the war and just before Kling Bros. & Co's 50th anniversary, the entirety of the Wabansia plant was finally sold off to a different sibling set, Smoler Brothers Inc. (makers of dresses and sport suits), who’d already occupied half the building for 13 years. By the 1960s, though, both brothers were probably involved in their businesses more as figurehead financiers than active leaders. Leopold Kling died in 1962 at age 84, and Samuel followed in 1967 at 91. The building was converted into the Clock Tower Lofts in the 1990s.



  • Views of London

    Glass Angel has added a photo to the pool:

    Views of London

    The Royal Courts of Justice, commonly called the Law Courts, is a court building in London which houses both the High Court and Court of Appeal of England and Wales. Designed by George Edmund Street, who died before it was completed, it is a large grey stone edifice in the Victorian Gothic style built in the 1870s and opened by Queen Victoria in 1882. It is located on the Strand within the City of Westminster, near the border with the City of London (Temple Bar). It is surrounded by the four Inns of Court, King's College London and the London School of Economics. The nearest London Underground stations are Chancery Lane and Temple.



  • Richmond Main Street Station

    barrob photos has added a photo to the pool:

    Richmond Main Street Station

    Originally opened in 1901, Main Street Station has always been one of Downtown Richmond, Virginia's most visible landmarks. Once a bustling transportation hub, the station was closed in 1975 due to a decline in passenger rail service. The historic reopening of Main Street Station in 2003 marked the culmination of years of renovation to this landmark building, and the return of passenger train service to downtown Richmond.

    In the years to come, future upgrades to the station will integrate bus, trolley, airport shuttle, taxi and limousine services. As Main Street Station is further transformed into a significant multi-modal transportation center, it is once again ready to serve as a gateway to the City of Richmond and the metropolitan region. Main Street Station will showcase Richmond as a vibrant destination city.



     
    Clocks and Buildings Pool
    Warwick Castle

    richardr has added a photo to the pool:

    Warwick Castle



  • Scarborough Ralway Station, Yorkshire, UK

    tosh123 has added a photo to the pool:

    Scarborough Ralway Station, Yorkshire, UK

    This station opened in the 1840s and is a Grade ll Listed building. Taken about 14.00, awful weather.



  • All Saints Parish Church, Thornton Dale, Yorkshire, UK

    tosh123 has added a photo to the pool:

    All Saints Parish Church, Thornton Dale, Yorkshire, UK

    Just off the main road between Thirsk and Scarborough, near Pickering. It dates back to the 14th century and earlier and is a Grade ll Listed Building.



  • St. Mary's Church, Thirsk, Yorkshire, UK

    tosh123 has added a photo to the pool:

    St. Mary's Church, Thirsk, Yorkshire, UK

    Large Anglica Parish Church in Thirsk. It dates back to the 1400s with a restoration in the 1800s. It is a Grade l Listed Building. Horrible day



  • St Peter's Аrchabbey / Абатство Св. Петър

    mitko_denev has added a photo to the pool:

    St Peter's Аrchabbey / Абатство Св. Петър

    St Peter's Archabbey, otherwise St Peter's Abbey (Stift Sankt Peter) is a Benedictine monastery. It is considered one of the oldest monasteries in the German-speaking area, if not in fact the oldest. St Peter's Abbey was founded in 696 by Saint Rupert.

    Абатството Св. Петър е бенедиктински манастир, един от най-старите в немскоезичния свят, ако не и най-стария манастир. Бил е основан от Св. Руперт през 696 година.



     
     
     
    Информация
    Offline
    Коммерческие вопросы
    Технические вопросы
    Запрос адреса NTP сервера
    Online
    Тел.: +7 (812) 677-82-84
    Факс:+7 (812) 677-82-85
    Новости от Google
    Точное время
    Переход на зимнее время
    Посещаемость
    Топ-10 уникальных посетителей за 30 дней:

    free counters
    © 2006-2017, "Мобатайм Системс", 192148, Санкт-Петербург, ул. Седова, 46, тел.: +7 (812) 677-82-84, факс: +7 (812) 677-82-85